Poetry · RF

Glum and Glee

 

In the glum I stand alone
Things that I had are no more found

My quenching thirst isn’t fulfilled
I quiver for love, do you hear my sound?

I stand betrayed in the crowd
But that’s life and I’m born to be bound

In my solitude, I suffocate
The voices and sounds are not around

Beneath the dust I lie silently
Smell the scent but heart starts to pound

But then comes the glee that takes me aside
Hug me silently, on the ground

Ashes of love are seen again
The earth is, no doubt, round.

Written by: Arsh Azim

 

http://revolutionflame.com/2012/09/glum-and-glee/

 

Share your opinion because it matters here

