My Diary's Page · My Photography

Book-Warmth

I had always been a crazy lover of GOOD books, books that make me fall in love with them, books that has something moral, books that has a story, books that are based on true stories and books that has worth reading words. I had been crazy about a few writers like Paulo Coehlo, Khalid Hosseini, Khalil Jibran and Rumi. Whenever they come up with something new, the next day it’s in my hands. The books keep me warm, always 🙂

Now it’s time to read the latest read, “And the Mountains Echoed” by Khalid Hosseini who is a marvelous writer and has great stories about Afghanistan. His novels are reality based. The very first page has the saying of Rumi which goes like

Out beyond ideas

of wrongdoing and right-doing,

There’s a field.

I’ll meet you there.

-Jelaluddin Rumi, 13th century

Lets see what the book has for me but what I believe in is that he must have written it in an awesome way for his words has an inside power.

-A

2 thoughts on “Book-Warmth

Share your opinion because it matters here

