Poetry

Tell me More ‘Coz I wasn’t told

Tell me more

About this world

‘Coz when I was born

I cried

and then smiled.

Tell me more

About the people around

‘Coz when I met them

We played

And happily went home.

Tell me more

About friends

‘Coz when I made some

We had differences

But we were together.

Tell me more

About life

‘Coz when I was given one

I was in pain

But I had to live.

Tell me everything

Tell me more

‘Coz I didn’t know much

And now

Now I am wondering

If I was kept in dark

And regretting having a life.

Tell me more

‘Coz I wasn’t told much…

-Arsh

6 thoughts on “Tell me More ‘Coz I wasn’t told

Share your opinion because it matters here

