Foodie's Spot · My Photography

The Californian Tandoori Theme Nights – Dusit Thani

The Californian Tandoori Theme Nights Dusit Thani by Arsh

So recently, I got a chance to try the very famous The Californian’s “Tandoori Theme Nights” at Dusit Thani and to be honest, it was AMAZING! I’ve tried so many Indian/tandoori cuisines and this one was totally different. From appetizers to desserts, we liked every single item present there.

Let’s start with the ambiance of the place. To be honest, it was welcoming and very relaxing. Soft music in the background, a candle on your table, and not noisy at all made it a great place to come with families, couples, and friends. Planning a date night with your partner? THIS is the place to be in! We got to have Burj Khalifa view so the night was already made. The staff was warm and always at service. Why not love?

Tandoori Theme Nights Dusit Thani by Arsh
Photo Credits: Dusit Thani

Talking about the food, I already mentioned that every single item was mouth-watering. I am not buttering them up at all since I truly LOVED it. Starting with appetizers like samosa, chaat, Pani puri, I can still feel the taste. Simply the best! In the mains, they had every Indian/Pakistani dish such as Pulao, Biryani, Chicken, Okra, and much more. The grilled section had bihari kebab, seekh kebab (both chicken and beef), tikka, fish, etc. The best part was that they made fresh chapatis (bread) for everyone on the counter. Usually, I see in the restaurants that they put Arabic bread along the buffet tables so here they scored better!

Rass Malai Dusit Thani by Arsh

Moving to desserts, I AM FAN of Jalebi, Rass Malai, and Kheer and to my surprise, they HAD IT ALL! All kinds of desi desserts were there and I TRIED EVERYTHING. Trust me, we rarely had this much fun with food 😀 And guess what? N (husband) isn’t a foodie but to my surprise, for the first time he appreciated something and said, “this place is worth it.” Well, two votes now 😀

Tandoori Night Dusit Thani by Arsh

Let me mention a little bit of details about this special theme dinner:

Day: Sundays from 7:00 pm to 10:30 pm

Location: The Californian at Dusit Thani (Near Burj Khalifa)

Booking: Recommended.

Am I going there again? YES. Highly recommended!

The Californian Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

2 thoughts on “The Californian Tandoori Theme Nights – Dusit Thani

Share your opinion because it matters here

