Events · Foodie's Spot · My Photography

Pre Iftar Preview at Dusit Thani – Best Place to Eat in During Ramadan

PRE IFTAR PREVIEW AT DUSIT THANI - BEST PLACE TO EAT IN DURING RAMADAN by Arsh

Hello, people! I am back with the food review way too quickly 😀 Honestly, this month had been a real foodie’s month for me since I’ve been eating out way too much. Reasons? No. 1 because Ramadan is just around the corner and I thought why not to give some good food options to my readers and No. 2 had to keep myself a little surrounded by food since I was on a break for the past couple of weeks.

Pre Iftar Preview at Dusit Thani by Arsh

So today’s post is about my last week’s Pre Iftar Preview at Dusit Thani (yes I went there again, no judging but I love that place now 😛 ). Had an amazing night since everything had a true ambiance (see the picture above, how awesome!) of Ramadan. We are blessed to have this month where everything is all about good food and peace. Their concept was really great, the staff was dressed accordingly and the setting was very welcoming.

Let’s review the food one by one, okay?

Pre Iftar Preview at Dusit Thani by Arsh (1)

They had this awesome setting of buffet where you could find EVERYTHING. From dates to sherbet (Arabic Juice), every single Ramadan item that one MUST have. In the mains, the best was lamb rice and it was truly tempting. I couldn’t say no to it, to be honest. I tasted one very different think for the first time and it was spinach fatayer (Spinach sambosa in common language). Was delicious!

Spinach Fatayel at Dusit Thani by Arsh

Lamb Rice at Dusit Thani by Arsh

In Salad bar, Thai beef salad was mouth-watering, seriously. Not a beef eater but I tried it and loved it.

Thai Beef Salad at Dusit Thani by Arsh

Loved their dessert bar, again. It had baklawa (one of my favorites from Arabic sweets), Halawat Al Jaben, Asafir, Katayef (OMG OMG), and so much more.

Pre Iftar Preview at Dusit Thani by Arsh (2)

Halawat Al Jaben at Dusit Thani by Arsh

In short, they had a little bit of everything and it was an amazing Iftar experience for me. You must try it (if you want to have a good time and great food). It’s going to be on the 24th floor and I believe you’ll have a good time there. You can always check their details on this website.

Liked it? Been there? Want to try and need more details? Comment right below 😉

Ramadan Kareem in advance!

-Arsh Azim

Share your opinion because it matters here

