Art Speaks · DIY · My Photography

DIY Washi Tape Bandages and Journal

Hello from the other side 😀 Yes, it’s been a long time since I wrote the last post, Ramadan you know. I’ve been VERY and UNEXPECTEDLY busy like hell so couldn’t manage to blog as regularly as before. Sorry acha? But guys, I am here with a very interesting post. This is the first time I am going to show something DIY. Yes, I do certain creative stuff, love to organize things, sketch/paint, and what not. But I’ve never shown the procedures and all on my blog. Thought this one is easy and I believe everyone would do it so here I am 😀

DIY Washi Tape Bandages by Arsh

Are you ready? Scroll below then for DIY Washi Tape Bandages 😀

These are No.1 cute and No.2 super duper easy. Didn’t take me more than 10 minutes for over 10 bandages, trust me! Let’s start!

Total time: 10 minutes

Things you need: Bandages, washi tapes of your choice, scissors.

DIY Washi Tapes Bandages by Arsh Steps

Procedure:

Step 1: Take the bandages and remove the top cover/plastic. If your bandages are already uncovered, then AWESOME. Skip this step then 😀

DIY Washi Tape Bandages by Arsh Step 1

Step 2: Cut the washi tapes in the same size of the bandage.

DIY Washi Tape Bandages by Arsh Step 2

Step 3: Round the corners just like the below image

DIY Washi Tape Bandages by Arsh Step 3

Step 4: Remove the sticker from washi tape and stick it to the top of the bandage. And since you can see that there’s a little bandage still shown from the sides, so I’ll cut it off to make it look equal.

DIY Washi Tape Bandages by Arsh Step 4

Step 5: Since I already said above that we’ve to equalize the size so what you’ll do is cut the corners according to the size of the bandage and TADAAAA! You are done!

DIY Washi Tape Bandages by Arsh Step 5

So simple, isn’t it? BTW it looks so cool! You don’t even feel the pain 😛 Stylish, cute and super quick! and yes I made these all in less than ten minutes. SO COOL!

DIY Washi Tape Bandages by Arsh Azim

Ok here’s one bonus idea. It’s DIY journal cover. The secret is, I got this journal from a client and their name was written on the top so I had to hide it. I used washi tapes and now I have a cute handmade journal 😀 How cool is that!

DIY Washi Tape Journal by Arsh

Yo done! Do share your views about this section. Would LOVE to hear! ❤

Resources: Bandages from Carrefour and Washi Tapes from Daiso Japan (10 AED ONLY, WHAAAAAT?).

Tata!

-Arsh Azim

13 thoughts on “DIY Washi Tape Bandages and Journal

Share your opinion because it matters here

