Monthly Picks

Monthly Picks: October Release

Monthly Picks- October by Arsh

Ah, so it’s confirmed. Devious Maids and Mistresses are concluded *major heartbreak in months* and I am completely shattered *drama* No seriously, why would they do that to us? Uh huh! Okay, I am not finished yet, will continue my drama for a next few weeks, months, or maybe years but well, I have to continue this series, let’s talk? Also, it’s Pink October and I am supporting the cause hence my cover photo is dedicated to that!

Books: It’s been a long time since I read something, am stuck with work and activities so can’t manage (who doesn’t have time for books? *shamelessly raising my hand*) But yeah, I am reading this awesome book by Jean Sasson, again. Yeah, after Princess, I wanted to continue this series. It’s a true story based so YES, MY TYPE! Daughters of Arabia it is!

Daughters of Arabia by Jean Sasson

Food Place to Try: Had a Friday brunch at Chamas, Crowne Plaza Sheikh Zayed Road. Great for BBQ lovers. Loved the concept of red and green card 😀 If the card on your table is green, they’ll bring BBQ for you (all types) and if red, they’ll stop. You’ve to pick salad and desserts yourself. If you love meat, go there! Else, you’ll starve like N who later filled up himself at Costa Dubai Mall 😀 He ain’t a meat fan, at all!

Chamas Crowne Plaza BBQ

Costa Coffee Art

Look, how nice our Barista was!

Latest addition: CHECK OUT MY MINION JOURNAL! How cool is that? Oh my! I just drooled over it when I first saw it at Zoom Store in JLT and took no time in deciding whether I should take it or not. It was for sure a YES!

Minion Journal

Makeup Pick: Not using/trying anything these days. Started one deep conditioner though and will let you know once I see VISIBLE results. For now, sharing my coolest nail pampering experience at Kozma and Kozma salon in Al Wasl, Jumeirah. Guys, it’s a new salon but it’s awesome! I mean, check out these awesome extensions I had for the first time ever in my life. SO COOL! And it’s been a week, they’re still the same. Let’s see how long does it take!

Nail Extension by Kozma and Kozma

Movie Watch: Watched Inferno last night by dragging N along and loved it. Not exactly like the book (book was of course much better) but worth a watch. Great pick of the actor as Professor Langdon. Go, watch it guys!

New Place to Visit: Went to Wild Wadi with N and such a great day it was. It was fun, the view was beautiful, the weather was great, rides for not very adventurous like Aquaventure but thrilling. Loved it overall. Finally, all water parks in Dubai are done! YAAAS!

Special Something: Look at this art piece, man! How awesome is that? Yep, that’s my name in Urdu/Arabic gifted by a very sweet friend. She does amazing stuff with calligraphy. You can check out her work here.

Calligraphy by Kaavish

TV Show: 2 broke girls is back in action, O YEAH! I love this show. It’s so hilarious, seriously! Max Caroline relationship is something out of the world 😀 Caroline, a rich but now broke woman while Max, a poor woman, they both work as waitresses at a local diner, now have their own dessert bar, and the stories revolve around their stupid funny acts. It’s a good light show so yeah, go for it if you want to have a good laugh!

I am done 😀

-Arsh Azim

2 thoughts on “Monthly Picks: October Release

Share your opinion because it matters here

