Beauty & Lifestyle

Hask Hair Treatment – Review

Hask hair treatment review by Arsh

A few weeks ago in my haircare routine post, I mentioned about the brand called Hask because they have some great hair products. This time, they collaborated with me to review their other products for hair and specifically sent me their bestselling one – the charcoal with citrus oil. I NEVER used charcoal in my life so it was kind of exciting for me since I’ve heard a lot of good things about it. On the other hand, we all know that citrus oil is essential for hair so this mixture was making sense to me and I gave it a try.

So they have a complete set of hair shampoo, hair conditioner and deep conditioner with the same ingredients. The shampoo and regular conditioner can be used twice a week as I already mentioned in my last post. The deep conditioner, on the other hand, can be used only once a week because the product is intense and excess of everything is bad 😛

Let’s talk about the texture first. After first few uses, you’ll literally feel the softness of your hair. They’ll look more balanced, static, and bouncy. For me, I saw the result in the first week (unbelievable, right?). I usually give products time, but this moment, it was literally different. Our hair always need good nutrition and I feel this was like a fruit to it 🙂

Hask Hair Products Charcoal with Citrus Oil Shampoo

Talking about the volume, it did add some to my hair. If you blow dry your hair, it won’t show much (I personally don’t.) It’s better to let your hair naturally get dried to see the actual results.

Hask Hair Products Charcoal with Citrus Oil Conditioner

The most important thing after using these is that I don’t feel like shampooing my hair often now. The hair doesn’t get too much greasy any more. Usually, on the 3rd day of the week, I felt like I should shampoo them but now it lasts for up to 4 days which is so much better!

The deep conditioner literally gives life to your hair. If you use it once a week, you can totally feel the difference. For me, I simply can’t live without a deep conditioner anymore.

Hask Hair Products Charcoal with Citrus Oil deep conditioner

For those who actually color their hair, this product is safe for you. How awesome is that? I’ve seen people finding shampoos after coloring their hair. Trust me, this is the product you’re looking for. Also, these are good for all hair types so whether you’ve oily hair or dry, it’s totally fine 😉

Hask Hair Products Charcoal with Citrus Oil hair color safe

If you don’t like charcoal, they have a great range of different ingredients. You can check the complete range here. I personally loved Macadamia but you can go for others too, depending on what you’d like for yourself 🙂 They’re available at Carrefour in UAE, you can also order them online if you want. Cool, han? Do check their Facebook page and you can ask them anything, they’re very efficient in replying 🙂

Ok tata!

-Arsh Azim

4 thoughts on “Hask Hair Treatment – Review

Share your opinion because it matters here

